Mossman Golf Club celebrates banner year


MOSSMAN Golf Club’s Tuesday December event was won by Wayne Dowell with a nett 71, ahead of John Carney 73 and Peter Clark 74 on a count-back to Leon Baker.

2016 Tuesday Medal of Medals winner was John Carney. NTP’s: Ranald Edwards, Ed Sant, John Cameron and Mal Phillips.

Wednesday’s nine-hole stableford was washed out.

The Ladies Thursday’s stableford event was won by Shona Barbour with 33 points ahead of Ellen Clark 32.
NTP’s: Glenda Christensen and Shona Barbour.

The very popular Friday nine-hole Mossman Butchering Steak Bash was won by Luke Dwyer with 23 points ahead of Dan Hober 22. NTP’s: Sponsored by Goodies Café. Joe Wild on all three par 3’s.

Saturday’s 4 ball Ambrose event was won by Wilson Christensen, Ian May, Robert Young and Alan Rudd with runners-up Ranald Edwards, David Budge and Jimmy Serave.
NTP’s: Jack Boyd, Shona Barbour, Robert Young, Errol Glynn, John Norris, Glenda Christensen, Jimmy Serave and Kim Edwards.

On Sunday, the staff, committee and other volunteers enjoyed a 4 ball ambrose with 44 players enjoying a fun 9 hole event. President Geoff Goodwin thanked all the staff and volunteers for their assistance throughout the year.

Special thanks went to the Committee and Pro Shop staff, and to Matty and Dan Coulthard and the course volunteers for presenting the course in such great condition, and to Lisa Smith and her staff who ensure patrons are well catered for with food and drinks.

Everyone is welcome to play every day, except Christmas Day.